

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2017

The Second International Conference on Universal Accessibility in the Internet of Things and Smart Environments

March 19 – 23, 2017

Nice, France

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2017 Editors

Lukas Smirek, Stuttgart-Media University, Germany Daniela Marghitu, Auburn University - Auburn, USA Kristin Skeide Fuglerud, NR–Norsk Regnesentral, Norway

Printed from e-media with permission by:

Curran Associates, Inc. 57 Morehouse Lane Red Hook, NY 12571



Some format issues inherent in the e-media version may also appear in this print version.

Copyright© (4239) by International Academy, Research, and Industry Association (IARIA) Please refer to the Copyright Information page.

Printed by Curran Associates, Inc. (4239)

International Academy, Research, and Industry Association (IARIA) 412 Derby Way Wilmington, DE 19810

Phone: (408) 893-6407 Fax: (408) 527-6351

petre@iaria.org

Additional copies of this publication are available from:

Curran Associates, Inc. 57 Morehouse Lane Red Hook, NY 12571 USA

Phone: 845-758-0400 Fax: 845-758-2633

Email: curran@proceedings.com Web: www.proceedings.com

Table of Contents

OpenAPE - A Framework for Personalised Interaction in Smart Environments Lukas Smirek, Patrick Munster, and Gottfried Zimmermann	1
Enhancing Accessibility Information in Google Maps Paloma Caceres, Almudena Sierra-Alonso, Carlos E. Cuesta, Jose Maria Cavero, and Belen Vela	6
The Clinical Potential of a Cognitive Training Program Embedded in an Adaptive Video Game Martina Ratto, John Harrison, Keiron Sparrowhawk, and Paul Cliveden	10
Experimental Study on User Acceptance and Affordability of Intelligent Wheelchair -Questionnaires on Human Machine Interface- Naohisa Hashimoto, Ali Boyali, Yusuke Takinami, and Osamu Matsumoto	14
Inclusion of Down Syndrome in Architectural Design: Towards a Methodology Clementine Schelings and Catherine Elsen	20
The Development of a Sharing System for Virtual Graffiti of Tourism Information among Tourists using Image Recognition Rei Miyagawa, Keima Kumano, Takayuki Kunieda, Tetsuya Ikeda, Naka Gotoda, Masanobu Kii, and Rihito Yaegashi	26